RSS Feed

Love From Inder

This weekend, I received a lovely email from a lady named Inder.  Apparently, she reads this blog and was so inspired by my Gram’s Cookbook series that she had to post about it and the recipes of her Nanny.

http://inderlovesfolkart.blogspot.com/2011/08/nannys-recipes.html

In her post and subsequent emails, I’ve discovered a fellow blogger who not only loves to SEW but also loves vintage family things, like recipes.  And, we’ve decided to do a co-post in a few weeks about the Ration Cake recipe (on her blog) – so stay tuned for that!

If you or some blog that you know happens to have recipes that date from before the 1960’s – please send me an email and let me know!  I’d love to have a link up to all of the other vintage recipe sites.

And if you have a recipe, but not a blog, and would like to have your recipe featured here on this blog – I would LOVE that, too!

Happy Wednesday everyone…

2 responses »

  1. What a great idea! I made a depression cake with my Grandmother a long time ago (My Grandma died in 2006 on her 100th birthday) while she told stories about having my mom and her brother … how they fed them.. how they made money (really really interesting) and how God sustained them and carried them through the hard times. It was a special special time… but Grandmother never wrote a recipe down dog gone it. I look forward to this series…

    Reply
  2. Ah, shucks! I just saw this! I’m running WAY behind in my Google Reader these days, you know how that goes. 🙂 Here’s to new blog buddies! (Clink clink.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

