RSS Feed

fire

You may have seen on the news the horrible fires near Austin Texas that started on Sunday.

We were in those fires.

We were forced to evacuate at 3:30 pm… we got out what we could fit into 2 cars.  Pictures, computers, papers, my sewing machines… a few clothes and a couple of dolls for my daughter.  That is it.

Gram’s Cookbook made it out by the way.

We are staying with family in San Antonio.  We don’t know what the next step is, I don’t think we are allowed back in at this point.

I will keep you updated as I can…

Please keep us in your thoughts.  Much love to you all.

Oh, and I’m sorry, but the apron in the give away didn’t make it out.  My clothespin bag pattern made it, but I don’t have any fabric to make more now… oh well.   Now I get to go fabric shopping at thrift stores!  🙂

10 responses »

  1. I had a friend lose her home here in Oklahoma to the fires last week… thankful you had plenty of warning and that you and yours are safe… praying for all those impacted by the fires (and draught)…

    Reply
  2. We will keep you and your family in our prayers. We are thankful that you and your family are safe, material things can be replaced, lives can not.

    Reply
  3. I’m right in South Austin and we’ve been watching with baited breath. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers. If you need anything at all, please don’t hesitate to ask.

    Reply
    • Thank you all for your support. WE are OK right now. Megan, there are lots of families in the BAstrop area who have lost their homes, I know of 5 families with kids and that’s not including me. Anything that you can do/donate… would be appreciated. I think a big need is temporary housing in the area. Right now, we don’t know the status of our house. The fire map at the 8 am meeting (according to my husband) showed our house/area right on the line. The day is still young, the winds are high and the humidity low – it’s only going to get worse….

      Reply
  4. I’m glad that you and your family were able to make it out safely!

    Reply
  5. We are keeping your family in our thoughts and prayers today! Warmly, Inder

    Reply
  6. You are in our prayers! Thankfully you got out with what was most important, your husband and daughter! When you are ready, we will help.

    Reply
  7. Keeping you and your family and many other families in our thoughts and prayers.

    Reply
  8. I’ll be keeping you in my heart and thoughts sending positive light and energy to you and yours.

    Reply
  9. Thoughts and prayers are with you and your family in this tragic time.I am a Grandmama in Dublin Tx,located 100 miles west of Ft.Worth. New to your blog,but a huge fan since I found. found it last month! I watch the news of the fire and just shake my head in disbelief. I want to help you with any thing I can. I only know you have a small daughter named Rosie.Reply by E mail if she could use a box of toys or books I have left over from grandchildren. God bless you and I pray for Rosie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

