RSS Feed

Dragonfly

Posted on

dragonfly

I took this picture with my Samsung SIII cell phone while holding a squirmy baby.   Mrs. Dragonfly was sitting on top of a burr oak tree seedling (that isn’t so happy about living in our yard for some reason) and it just didn’t move!  I got within a foot of it… it buzzed me once, then went right back to the same branch.  One of its lower wings is a bit torn; I think she’s been around a while in dragonfly time.  We have a lot of these beauties in our yard, especially with all of the unexpected rain we’ve had in the past 2 weeks (over 5 1/2 inches!) so they seem to be very happy chowing down on whatever it is that they eat.

At any rate, I didn’t think I stood a chance of getting a good shot with a cell phone camera while holding a baby, but this is what I found when I got inside.  Of course, I DID take like 20 pictures before finding this one shot… Just wanted to show off a bit.  🙂

Happy Monday!

2 responses »

  1. Ginny Vogelbaugh

    I didn’t get the dragonfly pic. We could use se of that rain. A note from Nancy said they are getting lot of rain. Maybe Belpre will get some to. Off to bridge. Virginia

    Sent from my iPhone

    Reply
  2. hello super contente pour toi et c super de nous faire partager ton parcours en floride..c la belle vie mais n'oublie pas ton objectif preolssifnneole. je te suis sur ton blog et sur utube tu es genialKissWilma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

